IMI Interdisciplinary Mathematics InstituteCollege of Arts and Sciences

IMI International Seminar Series 2008: "High-Dimensional Approximation"

Jointly organized by IMI and Nanocenter.

Professor Wolfgang Dahmen, Facilitator & Leader of Seminar
Institut für Geometrie und Praktische Mathematik RWTH Aachen


Thu Oct 02
Karl-Heinz Brakhage
RWTH Aachen
Least Squares Approximation and Grid Generation using Subdivision Schemes
Fri May 16
Gerard Kerkyacharian
Université Paris VI et Université Paris VII, Laboratoire de Probabilités et Modèles aléatoires
Denoising Radon transform using needlets
Fri May 16
Dominique Picard
Université Paris VII, Laboratoire Probabilités et Modèles Aléatoires
Thresholding and Learning Theory
Wed Apr 02
Xiaoliang Wan
Brown University and MIT
Stochastic Galerkin approximations of elliptic PDEs driven by spatial white noise
Mon Mar 31
Gitta Kutyniok
Technische Universität Berlin
L1-Minimization and the Geometric Separation Problem from a Microlocal Analysis Viewpoint
Wed Mar 26
Wolfgang Dahmen
RWTH Aachen
Stochastic PDE's
Wed Mar 19
Vladimir Temlyakov
University of South Carolina
Application of greedy approximation in discrepancy estimates for high dimensions
Mon Mar 17
Ivan Yotov
University of Pittsburg
Multiscale mortar mixed finite element methods for flow in porous media
Thu Mar 06
Ronald A. DeVore
Texas A&M University
Decoding in Compressed Sensing
Wed Mar 05
Mauro Maggioni
Duke University
Parametrizations of manifolds with heat kernels, multiscale analysis on graphs, and applications to analysis of data sets
Mon Mar 03
Mauro Maggioni
Duke University
Harmonic Analysis on data sets in high-dimensional space
Wed Feb 27
Peter G. Binev
University of South Carolina
Sparse Occupancy Trees
Mon Feb 25
Wolfgang Dahmen
RWTH Aachen
Concentration Inequalities, Part 3
Wed Feb 20
Wolfgang Dahmen
RWTH Aachen
Concentration Inequalities, Part 2
Mon Feb 18
Wolfgang Dahmen
RWTH Aachen
Concentration Inequalities
Wed Feb 13
Wolfgang Dahmen
RWTH Aachen
High Dimensional Approximation - Background and Sources
© Interdisciplinary Mathematics Institute | The University of South Carolina Board of Trustees | Webmaster
USC