IMI Interdisciplinary Mathematics InstituteCollege of Arts and Sciences

2010 Seminars


Applied and Computational Mathematics Seminars

Wed Sep 01 , 2:30pm
Chen Li
University of South Carolina
Micro/Nano-Engineered Interfaces for Two-phase Heat Transfer and Its Roles in Renewable Energy
Wed Sep 08 , 2:30pm
Ehsan Jabbarzadeh
University of South Carolina
Towards Programming Mammalian Cell Behaviors for Engineering Tissues

Compressed Sensing and Stochastic PDEs Seminars

Mon Aug 30 , 4pm
Hong Wang
University of South Carolina
Introduction to the Seminar Series
Mon Aug 30 , 4:15pm
Entao Liu
University of South Carolina
GAlerkin Finite Element Approximations of Stochastic Elliptic Partial Differential Equations
Mon Sep 13 , 4pm
Entao Liu
University of South Carolina
GAlerkin Finite Element Approximations of Stochastic Elliptic Partial Differential Equations, continuation.

BACK TO TOP

General Seminar

Mon Mar 01 , 2:30pm
Gerrit Welper
IGPM RWTH Aachen
New Approaches to Transport Problems
Wed Mar 17 , 2:30pm
Nira Dyn
School of Mathematical Sciences, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
Linear and Nonlinear Subdivision Schemes in Geometric Modeling
Fri Mar 26 , 2:30pm
Asen Dontchev
Mathematical Reviews and University of Michigan
Metric Regularity
Thu Apr 22 , 2pm
Zoltan Toroczkai
University of Notre Dame, Indiana
Modeling Functional Networks of the Primate Cortex
Tue Jul 27 , 10am
Philipp Lamby
University of South Carolina
High-Dimensional Approximation with Sparse Occupancy Trees

BACK TO TOP

IMI International Seminar Series 2010: "Imaging in Electron Microscopy II"

Mon Mar 01 , 3:30pm
Wolfgang Dahmen
University of South Carolina
Discussion Sessions & Internal Presentations
Wed Mar 03 , 2:20pm
Gitta Kutyniok
Technische Universit├Ąt Berlin
Compactly Supported Shearlets: Construction, Optimally Sparse Approximation, and Applications
Mon Mar 15 , 3:30pm
Wolfgang Dahmen
University of South Carolina
Discussion Sessions & Internal Presentations
Wed Mar 17 , 3:30pm
Wolfgang Dahmen
University of South Carolina
Discussion Sessions & Internal Presentations
Mon Mar 22 , 3:30pm
Wolfgang Dahmen
University of South Carolina
Discussion Sessions & Internal Presentations
Wed Mar 24 , 3:30pm
Wolfgang Dahmen
University of South Carolina
Discussion Sessions & Internal Presentations
Mon Mar 29 , 3:30pm
Wolfgang Dahmen
University of South Carolina
Discussion Sessions & Internal Presentations
Wed Mar 31 , 3:30pm
Wolfgang Dahmen
University of South Carolina
Discussion Sessions & Internal Presentations

BACK TO TOP

© Interdisciplinary Mathematics Institute | The University of South Carolina Board of Trustees | Webmaster
USC