IMI Interdisciplinary Mathematics InstituteCollege of Arts and Sciences

2017 Seminars


Applied and Computational Mathematics Seminars

Mon Apr 17 , 1:15pm
Shuwang Li
Illinois Institute of Technology
Dynamics of a multicomponent vesicle in shear flow
Mon Apr 10 , 1:15pm
Jun Liu
Jackson State University
Efficient Numerical Methods for PDE-Constrained Optimization Problems
Fri Apr 07 , 11am
Zhan Chen
Georgia Southern University
A multiscale model for cell sorting and heterogeneous tumor spheroid growth
Mon Apr 03 , 1:15pm
Xingjie Li
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Consistent coupling of nonlocal diffusion
Mon Mar 20 , 1:15pm
Garrett Mitchener
College of Charleston
How to evolve a neuron
Mon Feb 20 , 1:15pm
Xu Yang
University of California, Santa Barbara
Frozen Gaussian approximation with applications in seismology
Thu Feb 16 , 11am
Sameed Ahmed
University of South Carolina
Compact Implicit Integration Factor Method for Solving High Order Differential Equations
Mon Jan 23 , 1:15pm
Thi Thao Phuong Hoang
Ho Chi Minh City University of Pedagogy
Space-time domain decomposition methods in mixed formulation for ow and transport problems in porous media

Combinatorics Seminars

Fri Mar 31 , 2:30pm
√Čva Czabarka
University of South Carolina
Number of nonisomorphic subtrees and inducibility concepts in trees
Fri Mar 24 , 2:30pm
Hays Whitlatch
University of South Carolina
A Characterization of Uniquely Pressable Simple Pseudo-Graphs
Fri Mar 17 , 2:30pm
David Galvin
Notre Dame University
Taxi walks and the hard-core distribution on $\mathbb{Z}$^2
Thu Mar 16 , 4:30pm
David Galvin
Notre Dame University
Independent sets in regular graphs
Fri Feb 24 , 2:30pm
Michael Levet
University of South Carolina
Quaternionic Quantum Walks
Fri Feb 17 , 2:30pm
Ryan Martin
Iowa State University
Methods in the computing the edit distance function
Thu Feb 16 , 4:30pm
Ryan Martin
Iowa State University
Introduction to the edit distance in graphs
Fri Feb 10 , 2:30pm
Inne Singgih
University of South Carolina
DNA Graph Characterization for Line Digraph of Dicycle With One Chord
Fri Feb 03 , 2:30pm
Anton Strizhov
University of South Carolina
An application of graph theory in numerical analysis
Fri Jan 27 , 2:30pm
Josiah Reiswig
University of South Carolina
k-Dependence on Hexagonal Boards
Fri Jan 20 , 2:30pm
Garner Cochran
University of South Carolina
Polynomial Chebyshev Quotients, Combinatorially

BACK TO TOP

General Seminar

Thu Feb 23 , 4:15pm
Wolfgang Dahmen
RWTH Aachen
Parametric PDEs: Sparse or low-rank approximations?
Tue Jan 31 , 4:15pm
Oscar Dominguez Bonilla
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Fourier Analysis on Besov Spaces of Smoothness Zero

BACK TO TOP

© Interdisciplinary Mathematics Institute | The University of South Carolina Board of Trustees | Webmaster
USC