IMI Interdisciplinary Mathematics InstituteCollege of Arts and Sciences

2020 Seminars


Applied and Computational Mathematics Seminars

Fri Feb 21 , 2:30pm
Hailiang Liu
Iowa State University
Efficient, positive, and energy stable schemes for Poisson-Nernst-Planck systems
Fri Jan 31 , 2:30pm
Xiangcheng Zheng
University of South Carolina
Mathematical and numerical analysis to variable-order mobile-immobile time-fractional diffusion equations
Fri Jan 17 , 2:30pm
Yuanwei Qi
University of Central Florida
Traveling Wave of Gray-Scott System: Results and Perspective

Discrete/Combinatorics Seminars

Fri Apr 24 , 2:30pm
Alexander Wiedemann
Davidson College
TBA
Fri Apr 17 , 2:30pm
Rigoberto Flórez
The Citadel
TBA
Fri Apr 10 , 2:30pm
Hays Whitlatch
Gonzaga University
TBA
Fri Apr 03 , 2:30pmTBA
Fri Mar 27 , 2:30pm
Heather Smith
Davidson College
TBA
Fri Mar 20 , 2:30pmTBA
Fri Mar 06 , 2:30pm
Trevor Olsen
University of South Carolina
TBA
Fri Feb 28 , 2:30pm
Joshua Cooper
University of South Carolina
Around the Brouwer Conjecture, Part II
Fri Feb 21 , 2:30pm
David Galvin
Notre Dame University
Total non-negativity of some combinatorial matrices
Fri Feb 14 , 2:30pm
Gábor Hetyei
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
The number of partitions of a fixed genus
Fri Feb 07 , 2:30pm
Joshua Cooper
University of South Carolina
Around the Brouwer Conjecture
Fri Jan 31 , 2:30pm
Garner Cochran
Berry College
A bound on the oriented diameter of graphs given minimum degree and girth
Fri Jan 24 , 2:30pm
Inne Singgih
University of South Carolina
Diameter of 3-colorable graphs

BACK TO TOP

© Interdisciplinary Mathematics Institute | The University of South Carolina Board of Trustees | Webmaster
USC