IMI Interdisciplinary Mathematics InstituteCollege of Arts and Sciences

Compressed Sensing and Stochastic PDEs Seminars


2010

Mon Sep 13 , 4pm
Entao Liu
University of South Carolina
GAlerkin Finite Element Approximations of Stochastic Elliptic Partial Differential Equations, continuation.
Mon Aug 30 , 4:15pm
Entao Liu
University of South Carolina
GAlerkin Finite Element Approximations of Stochastic Elliptic Partial Differential Equations
Mon Aug 30 , 4pm
Hong Wang
University of South Carolina
Introduction to the Seminar Series

2009

Thu Mar 19 , 11am
Dan Savu
University of South Carolina
Necessary and sufficient conditions for exact recovery by l, - uninimization, Part II
Thu Mar 05 , 11am
Dan Savu
University of South Carolina
Necessary and sufficient conditions for exact recovery by l, - uninimization
Thu Mar 05 , 11am
Mingrui Yang
Entao Liu
University of South Carolina
A report on the counterence on compressed sensing
Thu Feb 12 , 11am
Entao Liu
University of South Carolina
Instance optimal decoding by thresholding in compressed sensing, Part II
Thu Feb 05 , 11am
Entao Liu
University of South Carolina
Instance optimal decoding by thresholding in compressed sensing
Thu Jan 29 , 11am
Vladimir Temlyakov
University of South Carolina
Recent progress and open problems in discrepancy and small ball inequalities, Part II
Thu Jan 22 , 11am
Vladimir Temlyakov
University of South Carolina
Recent progress and open problems in discrepancy and small ball inequalities

BACK TO TOP

2008

Tue Apr 22
Vladimir Temlyakov
University of South Carolina
Greedy approximation of characteristic functions
Tue Apr 15
Entao Liu
University of South Carolina
Deterministic constructions of CS matrices
Tue Apr 08
Vladimir Temlyakov
University of South Carolina
Open problems in multivariate approximation
Tue Apr 01
Dan Savu
University of South Carolina
Optimization problems related to compressed sensing, Part 3
Tue Mar 18
Wolfgang Dahmen
RWTH Aachen
Nearly optimal recovery techniques
Tue Feb 26
Dan Savu
University of South Carolina
Optimization problems related to compressed sensing, Part 2
Tue Feb 19
Vladimir Temlyakov
University of South Carolina
Some problems where approximation theory meets number theory
Tue Feb 12
Dan Savu
University of South Carolina
Optimization problems related to compressed sensing
Tue Feb 05
Stephen J. Dilworth
University of South Carolina
Partial unconditionality for subsequences of weakly null sequences in Banach spaces

BACK TO TOP

© Interdisciplinary Mathematics Institute | The University of South Carolina Board of Trustees | Webmaster
USC